Aboriginal Literature Now

Hear from some of Australia’s most brilliant writers. Claire G Coleman explores colonialism from a different perspective in her dystopian novel Terra Nullius, Jane Harrison’s Becoming Kirrali Lewis shares a new story from the Stolen Generations, and Kim Scott’s Taboo follows a young woman cast into the drama of Australian history.

Tickets go on sale at 9am Friday 21 July. This session is able to be booked on a Festival Pass.

Book now


Jane Harrison

Jane Harrison is descended from the Muruwari people of NSW and is an award-winning playwright and author. Her novel Becoming Kirrali...

Read more

Kim Scott

Kim Scott is an award-winning novelist. Benang was the first novel by an Indigenous writer to win the Miles Franklin Literary Award,...

Read more

Claire G Coleman

Claire G Coleman is a writer from Western Australia. She identifies with the South Coast Noongar people. Her family are associated with the area...

Read more

Jeanine Leane

Jeanine Leane is a Wiradjuri writer, teacher and academic from the Murrumbidgee River. After a longer teaching career, she completed a doctorate...

Read more

25 August – 3 September