Listen to new episodes of the Melbourne Writers Festival podcast!

Artist Bio

Margaret Simons

Margaret Simons is an award-winning journalist and the author of fourteen books, including biographies of Tanya Plibersek, Penny Wong, and former prime minister Malcolm Fraser; the latter won the Book of the Year and the Douglas Stewart Prize at the 2011 NSW Premier’s Literary Awards. She won the 2015 Walkley Award for Social Equity Journalism and has been honoured with several Quill Awards for Journalistic Excellence.

Appearing in:

The New Politics

Sat 6 May, 3pm