fbpx
MWF Schools booklist

Preorder your MWF books and save

Preorder MWF books for your class with Melbourne’s own Readings Books.

Order 10 books or more and receive a 20% discount.

Preorder Now

 

Bindi

Kirli Saunders | Primary

Front cover of Kirli Saunders's Bindi.

A verse novel for mid-upper primary students written ‘for those who plant trees’, Bindi explores climate, bushfires, and healing. Written from the point of view of 11-year-old, Bindi and her friends on Gundungurra Country.

Explore

My Brother Ben

Peter Carnavas | Primary

Front cover of Peter Carnavas's book My Brother Ben. There is a silhouette of a tree and two children playing. The background is yellow.

Luke and his big brother Ben spend the summer on the banks of Cabbage Tree Creek. Quiet Luke sketches birds while Ben leaps off the Jumping Tree. The boys couldn’t be more different, but they share the same dream.

Explore

Pierre’s Not There

Ursula Dubosarsky | Primary

Front cover of Ursula Dubosarsky's Pierre's Not There.

A girl who transforms into a dog, a magic puppet show with the power to change lives and a story about the mysteries of the imagination from Ursula Dubosarsky, the Australian Children's Laureate.

Explore

Shockingly Good Stories

RA Spratt | Primary

Front cover of RA Spratt's Shockingly Good Stories.

Piranhas on the run, stolen sandwiches, chocolate waterfalls and so much more! This collection of short stories from bestselling author RA Spratt is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Paul Jennings.

Explore

The Boy from the Mish

Gary Lonesborough | Secondary

Front cover of Gary Lonesborough's The Boy From the Mish.

A funny, heartwarming and beautifully written queer Indigenous YA novel, set in a rural Australian community, about 17-year-old Jackson finding the courage to explore who he is, even if it scares him.

Explore

Growing Up Disabled in Australia

Ed. Carly Findlay OAM | Secondary

Front cover of Carly Findlay OAM's Growing Up Disabled in Australia

One in five Australians has a disability. And disability presents itself in many ways. In Growing Up Disabled in Australia, more than forty writers with a disability or chronic illness share their stories in their own words.

Explore

The Other Side of the Sky

Amie Kaufman, Meagan Spooner | Secondary

Front cover of Amie Kaufman's The Other Side of the Sky.

A magnetic and addictive tale of star-crossed love, inexplicable magic and an impossible choice. Science and faith collide in this tale of magic, destiny, betrayal and the changing truths found through love.

Explore

Welcome to Consent

Dr Melissa Kang, Yumi Stynes | Secondary

Front cover of Yumi Stynes and Dr Melissa Kang's Welcome to Consent.

An inclusive, frank, funny and reassuring guide to navigating consent for tweens and teens of all genders, from adolescent health experts and award-winning authors Dr Melissa Kang and Yumi Stynes.

Explore

Bailey Finch Takes a Stand

Ingrid Laguna | Primary Host

Front cover of Ingrid Laguna's Bailey Takes a Stand.

Bailey Finch Takes a Stand is a moving story about love, loss, friendship, caring for the environment and standing up to make change happen.

Explore